ESF Programme Coordinators now appointed

08 April 2014

For administration purposes, the North East Region has been split in to two areas, North and South. The table below details which Local Authority Areas fall under each area.

North Region

  • Gateshead
  • Newcastle upon Tyne
  • Northumberland
  • North Tyneside
  • South Tyneside
  • Sunderland

South Region

  • County Durham
  • Darlington
  • Hartlepool
  • Middlesbrough
  • Redcar & Cleveland
  • Stockton-on-Tees

A Programme Coordinator has been appointed in each area to support the community groups. In brief, it is their role to:

  • Assess applications
  • Offer advice and support
  • Agree capacity building action plans
  • Provide capacity building support
  • Undertake project monitoring

For further details please click here.